Hi!

Tell us about yourself!
Stitchingmom
Reactions:

Hi!

Sat Oct 29, 2022 3:49 am

And thanks to @TheMad_Poet for inviting me in! I have been hanging around the Tomatoville forum for a few months now, hoping that it would be started up again, so I am THRILLED to be with people who won't think my tomato obsession is insane. :lol:

After moving last year, for the first time in my life I am in a position to have as big a garden as I want and a greenhouse (hopefully soon), too. I would have gone much bigger this year, but I blew out my knee in March, right when I should have been planting my seeds. I was resigned to giving up for the year, as I thought I would never be better without surgery, but I couldn't do it, and started planting very late, in April. All the carrying and so forth strengthened my knee, and it is much better now. I'm planning to hit the rowing machine hard this winter so I will be ready for next year!

My name is Cindy. I am a mom of four grown kids, and have been married to my dear husband for seven years. He is retired, I still have 10 years or so to work, but after covid my company allowed me to continue to work from home so I could move to Idaho from CA, and I am SO happy. We had a lot of "wants" for our house, but gave up almost all of them to get two acres right on edge of a tiny, perfect town with mountains in every direction.

Thanks for letting me join. I am having a blast! :D
SO GLAD to be back! I was locked out for about three months, for some strange reason. :shock:

Missed you all terribly! :cry:

GoDawgs
Reactions:

Re: Hi!

Sat Oct 29, 2022 6:31 am

Welcome to the Junction from the sunny South! It's a friendly group here with lots of knowledge as you've already found out.

I sympathize with your knee problems. Both of mine were replaced and after twenty years both of those have been revised so I understand. If you get to the point where replacement is necessary, the trick is to schedule it in the gardening off-season. :)