2021/2022 spoiler alert

This is a yearly group seed swap event hosted by Tormato.

Moderator: Tormato

Acer Rubrum
Reactions:

Re: 2021 spoiler alert

Wed Dec 01, 2021 11:10 am

Wow, so many awesome varieties! I'm new to the swap this year (and new to Tomato Junction). I sent in a few packs of each of these:

Peachy Keen - A great tasting medium to small orange tomato on short plants. I grew some in pots last year and they got about 3 feet tall.

Sweet Splash Electra - A small yellow with lighter stripes. You can't really see the stripes well when they're ripe. Super good taste, definitely on the sweet side. Short plants with variegated foliage. It's so gorgeous that it could be a decorative plant.

Golden Buddha - A round, orange medium to large tomato. I like the flavor and it's meaty enough to make sauce. I love the sauce from these things. The inside is a salmon color, which is different from the other oranges I've grown. Regular size plant.

D B Cooper - A slightly flattened round dark tomato. Good flavor, juicy. Regular size plant.

Long Tall Sally - A yellow striped red heart. Good flavor, meaty. Regular size plant.

Silvan Gaume - A large red with a blunt heart shape. Very good tomato, early for it's size, good tomato flavor. Very productive. Regular size plant.

Vilma - A micro tomato that produces red cherries. Good flavor. My daughter says they're her favorite. They get around a foot tall in a gallon pot.

Inkspot - A micro that produces red with antho shoulders cherries. Super good, complex taste. It gets about 15 inches tall and is more inclined to try to stretch than the Vilma.

I might have sent some others, too. I didn't write them down and I should have.
Last edited by Acer Rubrum on Wed Dec 08, 2021 2:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

greenthumbomaha
Reactions:

Tue Dec 07, 2021 10:19 pm

If you have not grown ASPARAGUS this is the year to begin!